Methodology of calculation economic contribution of participating institutions in EIS National Programme

Economic contribution of participating institutions (so called: self-share) is calculated as follows:

- A. Each **Member** institution pays the same amount regardless of size, usage and budget.
- B. **Members** are classified into five tiers in the same tier institutions pay the same fees.
- C. Institutional subscription fee is determined by the **Provider**.
- D. Consortial pricing model: Five categories are designed to group the participating **Members** in the consortium the consortial price is divided equally within each category.

Rules of classification into categories

Category 1	museums, archives, county and city libraries
	research centres with less than 40 researchers, higher education institutions with less than 40 professors/researchers, hospitals
Category 2	higher education institutions, research centres, special libraries, national libraries, governmental institutions with less than 200 professors/researchers,
	Metropolitan Szabó Ervin Library
Category 3	higher education institutions with less than 500 professors/researchers, with research output less than 500 studies in Web of Science in the past three years
	research institutes of MTA as individuals
Category 4	higher education institutions with less than 500 professors/researchers, and with research output more than 500 studies in Web of Science in the past three years
	higher education institutions with less than 1000 professors/ researchers
Category 5	higher education institutions with more than 1000 professors/researchers
	MTA as one (including all research institutes)